BulletStorm

Like many gamers, when I heard of a new game coming out for PC I just had to go check it out. BulletStorm happened to be one of them games that was on my must play list, so about a week ago I was finally able to go pick this game up at a local game store. BulletStorm is one of them games that mixes a bad attitude with really big guns with a pretty decent storyline, mix that up with good graphics this is sure to appeal to the most hardcore FPS gamers out there.

BulletStorm engine is modeled after one of the most widely used game engines out there, the game engine used is none other then Unreal Tournament 3 engine. The Unreal Engine is sure to bring us gamers some some mind blowing graphic capabilities, but the use of this “Ancient”, “Out Dated” game engine is sure to bring out its serious flaws. One of these “Major Flaws” that other games that use this engine is the fact that it does not support “WideScreen Gaming”, the Unreal Engine uses a 4:3 aspect ratio and then either blows the image out of proportion (Multi-Monitor Spanned gaming), or it simply just crops the image for them single wide screen gamers. After finding this out this game lost a lot of that “Sex” appeal. Granted since I am using a Multi-Monitor (My article can be located HERE) platform and I can manipulate the monitors to be able to play this game properly the problem is I am unable to do this because the monitors I am using do not have a VESA wall mounting capabilities; also because I prefer spanned gaming ( a 3×1 Landscape Configuration) over the other types of Multi-Monitor configurations.

Here we are looking at BulletStorm @ a standard single wide screen monitor @ 1920 x 1080. For the most part BulletStorm looks quite normal, not blown out of proportion.

Once we span BulletStorm across three monitors we can see that this game engine (Like most of the Unreal Engine based games) will crop the screen and blow the game out of proportion.

The overall graphics of BulletStorm are rather clean looking, I did not notice any major “Glitches”, or encountered any “Performance Issues” while I played BulletStorm. The combat scenes did not actually stand out, I knew what to do and how to do it, I found myself on several occasions just running and gunning to get through the level. The Ai was somewhat predicable, and there was a feeling in the back of my mind that I played this game before. The storyline of this game is Ok, not great again somewhat predicable. So I am going to wrap up with this review.

As I mentioned earlier I had this nagging feeling that I played this game before, so this certainly does not help out. Other then the Mulit-Monitor support, the graphics are pretty clean and looks good. I am gonna have to say this about BulletStorm, BulletStorm is one of them games that if you absolutely positively need an “Adrenalin FIX” and cannot wait, and has a few extra bucks floating around or burning a hole in your pocket then get BulletStorm. If you are like the many Gamers out there that is strapped for cash and can only purchase 1 game, BulletStorm is not for you.

I give BulletStorm an Below Average Rating of 4 out of Ten and the:

Smoldering Dragon Award

One response to “BulletStorm

  1. Good day very nice web site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds also…I am happy to seek out numerous useful info here within the submit, we need work out extra strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

